Tuesday, 11 October 2011

Online information session: Wednesday, October 19

To prospective applicants:

Write down this date:


That is the day when we'll be holding an online information session to help anyone interested in SAIS Bologna to learn more about us. We hope that is you.

We travel to quite a few cities in Europe to spread our message. But every year we get applicants from all over the world -- from 72 countries last year -- and we simply cannot travel to all of them.

This online information session will be a way for anyone, anywhere who has a computer to connect to us.

The session on October 19 will start at 5:30 pm Italy time. That is 1630 GMT, 11:30 am New York time, 11:30 pm Beijing time. We plan similar sessions in November and December that will be better aligned to time zones in the Americas and Asia.

We plan to show a short video at the start of the session and then to speak briefly about what makes SAIS Bologna different. One of our current students, Ellen Duwe from Germany, will be on hand, as will Amina Abdiuahab from Admissions. We plan to set aside plenty of time for questions, which can be sent in via chat or on a phone line that will be provided. We expect the entire session to last about 45 minutes. 

If you are interested in participating in this session, please send an email to admissions@jhubc.it and we will send you the details.

We hope many of you will take advantage of this opportunity to connect with us. We'd very much like to meet you, to hear your questions and to answer them as best we can.

Nelson Graves